You can cancel and deactivate your account at any time. If you have free account or free trial you don't have a subscription to cancel.
Free Accounts and Free Trials
If you are a dividend email notifications customer or you have taken a free 30 day trial, then you don't have paid subscription.
You can chose to stop receiving emails from us under the Email preferences section of the My Account page: https://www.dividendmax.com/my-account
See below to deactivate your account.
If you have started a paid subscription, you can simply stop payments and your account will lapse to expired status. This means you will still receive the Friday email and dividend notification emails (if you want these).
Your login will still work but you won't have access to the tools or the data. You can leave your account expired and return to it at later date.
If you pay by direct debit, simply contact your bank and cancel the direct debit payment.
If you paid by Paypal, please log in to your Paypal account and cancel the subscription.
If you paid by any other method, simply stop paying and your account will automatically lapse.
No future payments will be taken, and there is no penalty for cancelling.
Note: to comply with GDPR we do eventually wipe expired accounts from the system. We send out notifications in advance of this to the email address registered with the account.
You can deactivate your account any time and you will not be charged again. Note that by deactivating your account you will lose the remaining time on your free trial or paid subscription.
Note if you are currently on a free trial you will not be charged automatically after your free trial.